↠ A Dangerous Duet: A Novel || ☆ PDF Read by ☆ Karen Odden
Jul 18, 2019 - 07:19 AM By Karen Odden

This dazzling new Victorian mystery from USA Today bestselling author Karen Odden introduces readers to Nell Hallam, a determined young pianist who stumbles upon the operations of a notorious and deadly crime ring while illicitly working as the piano player in a Soho music hall Perfect for readers of Tasha Alexander, Anne Perry, and Deanna Raybourn Nineteen year old NelThis dazzling new Victorian mystery from USA Today bestselling author Karen Odden introduces readers to Nell Hallam, a determined young pianist who stumbles upon the operations of a notorious and deadly crime ring while illicitly working as the piano player in a Soho music hall Perfect for readers of Tasha Alexander, Anne Perry, and Deanna Raybourn.Nineteen year old Nell Hallam lives in a modest corner of Mayfair with her brother Matthew, an inspector at Scotland Yard An exceptionally talented pianist, she aspires to attend the Royal Academy but with tuition beyond their means, Nell sets out to earn the money herself by playing piano in a popular Soho music hall And the fact that she will have to disguise herself as a man and slip out at night to do it doesn t deter her.Spending evenings at the Octavian is like entering an alternate world, one of lively energy, fascinating performers, raucous patrons and dark secrets And when Nell stumbles upon the operations of an infamous crime ring working in the shadows of the music hall, she is drawn into a conspiracy that stretches the length of London To further complicate matters, she has begun to fall for the hall owner s charismatic son, Jack, who has secrets of his own The Nell becomes a part of the Octavian s world, the she risks the relationships with the people she loves And when another performer is left for dead in an alley as a warning, she realizes her future could be in jeopardy in ways than one.
  • Title: A Dangerous Duet: A Novel
  • Author: Karen Odden
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 211
  • Format: Kindle Edition

Comments

Leave a Comment

Name
Email
Your Comment
A Dangerous Duet: A Novel By Karen Odden This dazzling new Victorian mystery from USA Today bestselling author Karen Odden introduces readers to Nell Hallam, a determined young pianist who stumbles upon the operations of a notorious and deadly crime ring while illicitly working as the piano player in a Soho music hall Perfect for readers of Tasha Alexander, Anne Perry, and Deanna Raybourn Nineteen year old NelThis dazzling new Victorian mystery from USA Today bestselling author Karen Odden introduces readers to Nell Hallam, a determined young pianist who stumbles upon the operations of a notorious and deadly crime ring while illicitly working as the piano player in a Soho music hall Perfect for readers of Tasha Alexander, Anne Perry, and Deanna Raybourn.Nineteen year old Nell Hallam lives in a modest corner of Mayfair with her brother Matthew, an inspector at Scotland Yard An exceptionally talented pianist, she aspires to attend the Royal Academy but with tuition beyond their means, Nell sets out to earn the money herself by playing piano in a popular Soho music hall And the fact that she will have to disguise herself as a man and slip out at night to do it doesn t deter her.Spending evenings at the Octavian is like entering an alternate world, one of lively energy, fascinating performers, raucous patrons and dark secrets And when Nell stumbles upon the operations of an infamous crime ring working in the shadows of the music hall, she is drawn into a conspiracy that stretches the length of London To further complicate matters, she has begun to fall for the hall owner s charismatic son, Jack, who has secrets of his own The Nell becomes a part of the Octavian s world, the she risks the relationships with the people she loves And when another performer is left for dead in an alley as a warning, she realizes her future could be in jeopardy in ways than one.

A Dangerous Duet A Novel Karen Odden A Dangerous Duet immediately transported me to s London, introducing me to historical information, and a subculture, that I knew nothing about We follow Nell, an intriguing heroine, through an intricately described landscape filled with compelling characters, as she discovers a gritty underworld. A Dangerous Duet by Karen Odden A DANGEROUS DUET is set in Victorian England which is a time period I know many readers are fond of and Odden does an incredible job transporting the reader there Absorbing and atmospheric, you ll find yourself captivated with Nell s story. A Dangerous Duet A Novel by Karen Odden, Paperback A Dangerous Duet A Novel by Karen Odden This dazzling new Victorian mystery from USA Today bestselling author Karen Odden introduces readers to Nell Hallam, a determined young pianist who stumbles upon the operations of a notorious and deadly crime ring while illicitly working as the piano player in a Soho music hall. A Dangerous Duet A Novel Kindle edition by Karen Odden A Dangerous Duet A Novel Kindle edition by Karen Odden Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets Use features like bookmarks, note taking and highlighting while reading A Dangerous Duet A Novel. A Dangerous Duet by Karen Odden All About Romance A Dangerous Duet is a fine mystery, but it s also perfectly successful as a cross examination of the intersection where thrillers, historical fiction and character studies meet That the novel works as all three genres is the highest compliment I can pay it. A Dangerous Duet by Karen Odden, a Mysterious Review. A Dangerous Duet by Karen Odden Review Nell Hallam, a talented nineteen year old pianist, has a desire to become a concert pianist but not the means to pay for tuition to the Royal Academy. Review A Dangerous Duet Literary Quicksand The main character of A Dangerous Duet, Nell, is a pretty badass woman for Victorian times We meet her when she s masquerading as a man playing piano at a music hall in order to make money to attend the Royal Academy. A Dangerous Duet by Karen Odden at I am, Indeed A Dangerous Duet Nell Hallam has a dream she wants to leave her upscale yet modest Mayfair home and study piano at the Royal Academy, and she s diligent in her practice and preparation, even worrying that should she earn her place, there isn t enough in the coffers for her tuition. A Dangerous Duet A Novel Washington Independent Review A Dangerous Duet is a lyrical tune whose words demand equality and justice K.L Romo writes about life on the fringe Teetering dangerously on the edge is A Dangerous Duet Karen Odden Paperback harpercollins Bookperk is a promotional service of HarperCollins Publishers, Broadway, New York, NY , providing information about the products of HarperCollins and its affiliates.

Share this article...
  • ↠ A Dangerous Duet: A Novel || ☆ PDF Read by ☆ Karen Odden
    211 Karen Odden
  • thumbnail Title: ↠ A Dangerous Duet: A Novel || ☆ PDF Read by ☆ Karen Odden
    Posted by:Karen Odden
    Published :2018-011-03T01:41:57+00:00